Char Dham Yatra 2022
Char Dham 2022

Char Dham Yatra Route Map

Char Dham Yatra : Route Map

Uttarakhand is consider as the Land of Gods ‘DevBhumi’ and the amid lofty peaks of Himalayas are consider as Home of Gods. The famous Temple of Char Dham are situated in Garhwal Himalayas. The Char Dham Yatra includes four holy shrine of Hindus named Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri & Yamunotri. All four holy dhams are belongs to different Gods, as Badrinath Temple is dedicated to Lord Vishnu while Kedarnath Temple is dedicated to Lord Shiva and Gangotri & Yamunotri is dedicated to Godess Ganga & Yamuna river. The Char Dham Yatra is most devoted and most spiritual tour of Uttarakhand.

Budget Chardham Packages

The beautifull valleys of Great Himalayas are proudly explaining the thousands years old legends and history by beholding these sacred shrines at different districts namely Uttarkashi, Chamoli and Rudraprayag on the splendid Garhwal hills. The Char Dham Sacred Yatra was started of founded by the great Philosopher & reformer Adi guru Shankaracharya in 8th centuary. The holly yatra of char dham is started from the Gateway of Gods, Haridwar which is well connected with all four shrine. The glorified expedition towards the famous shrine includes many mesmerizing view and lots of memories with it.

Budget Chardham Packages

Chardham Route Map (Google Map)

Char Dham Route : Yamunotri : : Gangotri : : Kedarnath : : Badrinath

The Char Dham in Uttarakhand glorifying the inner beauty of the green land, there are thousands views improving the beauty of Char dham, tourist get hypnotiz with the breath taking beauty of nature. In the begining of this holly yatra, the very shrine that is to visit is Yamunotri then Gangotri, Kedarnath & Badrinath. The journey of char dham is very simple and easy. All roads are well connected to each other. A short description of Char Dham Yatra is given below :

Badrinath Dham Route Map

It is elevated at an altitude of 3133 mt above sea level, from the left of river Alakhnanda. This sacred place is devoted to Lord Vishnu, legends says that Lord Vishnu maditated at this place.

Important Place to Visit : Pandukeshwar, Yogadhyan Badri Temple, Mana Village, Satopanth Lake, Tapta Kund, Neelkanth Peak, Charan Paduka, Mata Murti Temple, Narad Kund, Bheem Pul, Ganesh Cave, Brahma Kapal, Sheshnetra, Vyas Cave etc.

Destination : Delhi to Haridwar 206 kms → Haridwar to Rishikesh 24 kms → Rishikesh to Devprayag 74 kms → Devprayag to Srinagar 34 kms → Srinagar to Rudraprayag 33 kms → Rudraprayag to Karnaprayag 31 kms → Karnaprayag to Nandprayag 21 kms → Nandprayag to Chamoli 10 kms → Chamoli to Joshimath 48 kms → Joshimath to Badrinath 42 kms.

Kedarnath Dham Route Map

This temple is situated at an altitude of 3584 m above the sea level, followed by the river Mandakini. Kedarnath is one of the 12 Jyotirling of Lord Shiva. Kedarnath is very easy to reach, the routes of Kedarnath is good in condition. The Famous Jyotirling of Lord Shiva is must visited place where Lord Shiva showing his presence as a fiery column of light.

Important Place to Visit : Gandhi Sarovar, Phata, Son Prayag, Triyugi Narayan Temple, Chandrapuri, Kalimath, Vasuki Tal, Shankaracharya Samadhi, Gaurikund.

Destination : Delhi to Rishikesh 231 kms → Rishikesh to Devaprayag 74 kms → Devprayag to Srinagar 35 kms → Srinagar to Rudraprayag 33 kms → Rudrapryag to Tilwara 9 kms → Tilwara to Agastamuni 10 kms → Agastamuni to Kund 15 kms → Kund to Guptkashi 5 kms → Guptkashi to Phata 11 kms → Phata to Rampur 9 kms → Rampur to SonPrayag 3 kms → SonPrayag to Gaurikund 5 kms → (Kedarnath NEW ROUTE after 2013 Flood) Gaurikund to Rambara Bridge 7 kms -> Rambara Bridge to Lincholi 5 kms → Lincholi to Kedarnath 4 Kms.

Gangotri Dham Route Map

The shrine of Gangotri is elevation of 3200 mt above sea level in Uttarakashi, the place where thousands of devotee pay their visit to wash away their sins in the urge of salvation. The holy river Ganga flows with purity and peace.

Important Place to Visit : Bhojbasa, Gangnani, Kedartal, Gaumukh, Gangotri Temple, Bhaironghati, Jalmagna Shivlinga, Tapovan.

Distination : Delhi to Rishikesh 231 kms → Rishikesh to Tehri 75 kms → Tehri to Uttarkashi 117 kms → Uttarkashi to Bhatwari 31 kms → Bhatwari to Gangnani 15 kms → Gangnani to Harsil 27 kms → Harsil to Gangotri 25 kms

Yamunotri Dham Route Map

It is the westernmost shrine of Garhwal region. Yamunotri is the origin of river Yamuna, this place is famous for the temple of Goddess Yamuna and the holy thermal springs at Janki Chatti. The temple of Yamuna was constructed by Maharaja Pratap Shah of Tehri Garhwal.

Important Place to visit : Yamunotri Temple, Saptarishi Kund, Surya Kund, Divya Shila, HanumanChatti, Kharsali.

Destination : Delhi to Rishikesh 231 kms → Rishikesh to Narendranagar 16 kms → Narendranagar to Chama 46 kms → Chamba to Brahmkhal 15 kms → Brahmkhal to Barkot 40 kms → Barkot to Sayana Chatti 27 kms → Sayana Chatti to Hanuman Chatti 6 kms → Hanuman Chatti to Phool Chatti 5 kms → Phool Chatti to Janki Chatti 3 kms → Janki Chatti to Yamunotri 6 kms.

About Kedarnath - Know more about Kedarnath

Route Map for Char Dham Yatra

Char Dham Yatra will be covered in total distance of 1,607 kms which starts from Haridwar and ends at Rishikesh. The route map for Char dham yatra is given below, that may help to take an over view of the complete Char Dham Yatra

Char Dham Yatra Driving Directions :

Destination : Delhi → Haridwar → Barkot → Yamunotri → Uttarkashi → Gangotri → Guptakashi → Kedarnath → Badrinath → Rishikesh → Delhi (Back)

  • Delhi to Haridwar – 210 km (6 hours)
  • Haridwar to Barkot – 220 km (7 hours)
  • Barkot to Yamunotri – 36 km (drive) + 7 kms by trek
  • Barkot to Uttarkashi – 100 km (4 hours)
  • Uttarkashi to Gangotri – 100 km (4 hours)
  • Uttarkashi to Rudraprayag – 180 km (7-8 hours)
  • Rudraprayag to Kedarnath – 74 kms (drive) + 20 kms trek (New Route)
  • Rudraprayag to Badrinath – 160 km (6-7 hours)
  • Badrinath to Rishikesh – 297 kms (10-11 hours)
  • Rishikesh to Delhi – 230 km (6 hours)

Note:- Driving not permitted in hills from 8PM to 4AM.

Important Cities and towns which comes during Char Dham Yatra :

Dehradun – Mussoorie – Chamba – Tehri – Dharasu – Naugaon – Barkot – SayanaChatti – HanumanChatti – Phoolchatti – Jankichatti – Yamunotri – Uttarkashi – Bhatwari – Gangnani – Harsil – Jangla – Bhaironghati – Gangotri (Gaumukh) – Srinagar – Rudraprayag – Augustmuni – Chandrapuri – Kund – Guptkashi – Phata- Rampur – Sitapur – Sonprayag – Gaurikund – Kedarnath – Ukhimath – Chopta – Gopeshwar – Chamoli – Pipalkoti – Joshimath (Auli) – Govindghat – Badrinath- Nandprayag – Karnprayag – Devprayag – Rishikesh – Haridwar

Add Comments and Suggestions or Ask Questions about "Char Dham Yatra Route Map"

We would be glad if you can comment below and provide your valuable suggestions and feedback on Char Dham Yatra Route Map. If this Char Dham Yatra Route Map page have any wrong information/list or out of context content, then you can report us as well.
If you have any questions, you can also ask as in the following comments section. Our team will try to provide you answers/solutions.

Comments are closed.

Looking for Char Dham Package?